Damien McCann, Interim Chief Executive / Prif Weithredwr Interim

T: 01495 355001

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk



Our Ref./Ein Cyf. Your Ref./Eich Cyf. Contact:/Cysylltwch â:

THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

14th November 2022

Dear Sir/Madam

CORPORATE & PERFORMANCE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Corporate & Performance Scrutiny Committee will be held in virtually via MS Teams (if you would like to view this meeting please contact michelle.hicks@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk) on **Monday**, **21st November**, **2022 at 1.30 p.m.**

Yours faithfully

Danuer Mª Com

Damien McCann Interim Chief Executive

<u>AGENDA</u> <u>Pages</u>

1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

Mae'r Cyngor yn croesawu gohebiaeth yn Gymraeg a Saesneg a byddwn yn cyfathrebu gyda chi yn eich dewis iaith, dim ond i chi rhoi gwybod i ni pa un sydd well gennych. Ni fydd gohebu yn Gymraeg yn creu unrhyw oedi.

The Council welcomes correspondence in Welsh and English and we will communicate with you in the language of your choice, as long as you let us know which you prefer. Corresponding in Welsh will not lead to any delay.

2.	APOLOGIES	
	To receive.	
3.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND DISPENSATIONS	
	To receive.	
4.	CORPORATE AND PERFORMANCE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE	3 - 6
	To consider the decisions of the meeting held on 19 th October, 2022.	
	(N.B. The decisions are submitted for accuracy points only),	
5.	CONSULTATION ON THE INDEPENDENT REMUNERATION PANEL FOR WALES DRAFT ANNUAL REPORT 2023	7 - 36
	To consider the report of the Service Manager Performance and Democratic and the Head of Organisational Development.	
6.	DRIVING AT WORK POLICY	37 - 54
	To consider the report of the Head of Organisational Development.	
To:	Councillor J. Wilkins (Chair) Councillor J. Thomas (Vice-Chair) Councillor C. Bainton Councillor M. Day Councillor G. Humphreys Councillor E. Jones Councillor R. Leadbeater Councillor C. Smith Councillor T. Smith	

All other Members (for information) Interim Chief Executive Chief Officers